Office of MARSIGNY AVOCATS law firm

Emmanuel MARSIGNY

Partner

Member of the Paris Bar since 1995, Emmanuel MARSIGNY is a renowned specialist in criminal defense, and is regularly ranked one of the leading criminal defense lawyers in France in the specialized media and guides.

He handles cases covering the whole spectrum of criminal law and business criminal law (financial, stock-market related, environmental or political) and frequently represents clients before ordinary and extraordinary courts or before independent administrative authorities.

He has also an extensive experience in extradition matters.

Emmanuel MARSIGNY represents both, French and international clients – individuals and companies – and assists them in the context of French and/or foreign proceedings (United states, European union, Africa, South-America…).

Over the last years, Emmanuel MARSIGNY has taken part to most of the high-profile criminal cases such as the politico-financial ELF case, the "Paris city fake jobs" case, the Furiani stadium disaster, the "Angolagate" case, the Concorde crash case, the so-called "ill-gotten gains" case, the politico-financial case of the sale of Compiegne horse racetrack, the Concorde gambling circle case, the train catastrophe of Brétigny-sur-Orge…

Before founding MARSIGNY AVOCATS in October 2013, he had been working at METZNER ASSOCIES that he co-founded in 1998.

ACADEMIC TRAINING :

  • Post-graduate research program in criminal law and criminal policy in Europe, University Paris I, Panthéon-Sorbonne, 1995
  • Graduate degree in business law, University Paris I, Panthéon-Sorbonne, 1993
  • Graduate degree in judicial careers, University Paris I, Panthéon-Sorbonne, 1993

BAR ADMISSION :

  • Paris, 1995
  • Member of the International Bar Association

LANGUAGES :

  • French
  • English
  • Spanish

vue intéreure du cabinet MARSIGNY AVOCATS

Emmanuel MARSIGNY

Avocat associé

Inscrit au barreau de Paris depuis 1995, Emmanuel MARSIGNY est un spécialiste reconnu de la défense pénale, et est régulièrement cité et listé comme tel dans les guides de référence des cabinets d’avocats.

Il traite de dossiers touchant à l’ensemble du droit pénal général et du droit pénal des affaires (financier, boursier, environnemental, économique ou politique), et plaide régulièrement devant les juridictions ordinaires (cours d’assises, tribunaux correctionnels et cours d’appel), extraordinaires ou encore devant les autorités administratives indépendantes.

Il est également spécialiste des affaires d’extradition.

Emmanuel MARSIGNY assiste une clientèle française et internationale – personnes physiques ou morales – et assure leur défense dans le cadre de procédures françaises et/ou étrangères (Etats-Unis, Union Européenne, Afrique, Amérique du Sud…).

Au cours de ces dernières années, Emmanuel MARSIGNY est intervenu dans la plupart des grands dossiers pénaux tels que l’affaire ELF, les emplois fictifs de la ville de Paris, l’Angolagate, le drame du stade de Furiani, le crash du Concorde, l’affaire dite des biens mal acquis, la vente de l’hippodrome de Compiègne, le cercle de jeux Concorde, la catastrophe ferroviaire de Brétigny sur Orge…

Avant de fonder le cabinet MARSIGNY AVOCATS au mois d’octobre 2013, il a exercé au sein du cabinet METZNER ASSOCIES qu’il avait cofondé en 1998.

ETUDES :

  • DEA, droit pénal et politique pénale en Europe, Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, 1995
  • Maîtrise, droit des affaires, Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, 1993
  • Maîtrise, mention carrières judiciaires, Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, 1993

ADMISSION AU BARREAU :

  • Paris, 1995
  • Membre de l’International Bar Association

LANGUES :

  • Français
  • Anglais
  • Espagnol